FOTD: Romantic English Rose (10/22/10)

I *finally* got around to watching Pixiwoo videos yesterday. Why did I wait so long?! They are adorable, and their looks are fantastic! (I especially love the 1920s and 1930s looks.) And I was particularly smitten with, and excited to try out, the Romantic English Rose look. I really love the products Sam used, but I was too lazy to run out to the mall for the higher end stuff, and stupid Target didn’t have the Pixi gloss, so I made do with drug store stuff, and I think it’s still pretty damn cute. I also got several compliments today, and also on Spirit Day, for looking especially put together. I think I just looked more…put-together, and a bit more professional than I usually do. Yeah, when I clean up, I clean up nice, get there. πŸ˜‰

-e.l.f. Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 in Light Beige
-N.Y.C. Blushable Creme Stick in Plaza Pink (I *finally* got this, and, yeah, it’s as awesome as everyone’s said it is.)
-e.l.f. Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder in Luminance (lightly over the blush)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-jane eye zing in Prom Queen (lid and crease)
-Prestige Eyeshadow in Blossom (crease)
-N.Y.C. Sparkle Eye Dust in 14 Karat Rose (patted on top of Prom Queen)
-L’Oreal HiP Color Truth Cream Eyeliner in Eggplant (upper lashline and flick)
-Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in Purple Passion (lower waterline – not terribly happy with this as a waterline liner)
-L’Oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara #395 Carbon Black
-Rimmel Royal Gloss in Sweet Lust

I also *love* the orange grunge look, so I’ll be trying that out as soon as I can find an orange cream eyeshadow I like. (MAC doesn’t seem to have any orange paintpots currently. Hmph, I say.)

9 thoughts on “FOTD: Romantic English Rose (10/22/10)

    • Thanks! I kind of love it. πŸ˜€ I remember going to Clinique years ago with pink hair, and requesting an all-pink look they were doing, and the MA gave me a completely different, pink-ish, brown-ish look, because she felt she needed to tone it down because of my hair. I feel like funky-colored hair means you can wear louder looks (if that’s what you’re into), so I was kind of disappointed.

  1. Eeeeee it’s so pretty and girly on you ^__^ I especially like the top liner.

    AND OMG HOW DID YOU WAIT SO LONG TO WATCH THOSE GIRLS. THEY ARE AMAZING. Though in all fairness it did take me ages too ;]

  2. Aww you look soo pretty! And i also loved the grunge look, wasnt sure about it suiting me but i did it and ill do it again! lol id love to see your version .x

Leave a Reply

