FOTD: Irish in the Buff and my camera is being a little bitch (10/19/10)

My camera is being a little bitch and doing this thing where it utterly refuses to take a close-up of both my eyes if my face is straight-on. So then I get this sweet effect where it looks like my left eye is a bit smaller than my right eye. I mean, one of my eyes *is* smaller than the other one, but I don’t know that it’s my left one, and even if it is, not *that* much. Whatever. I think my camera’s just pissy because we’ve finally decided to get a new one. Fuck it. I managed to get one photo that wasn’t skewed too badly, but I was so irritated that I’ve got my eyebrows raised in it – not a big deal, but it bothers my anal retentiveness.

-L’Oreal Studio Secret Professional Magic Perfecting Base
-Fyrinnae Fluff
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Maybelline Expert Wear Eyeshadow #60 Irish Mist
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Stash
-Maybelline Great Lash BIG Mascara #00 Blackest Black
-Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstain #05 In the Buff

I think the Magic Perfecting Base and Fluff might work better at concealing my pores if I used them separately, but I’m not sure. I’m going to use them together a couple more times, then separately, and compare the pics.

And I really, really like this lipstain. I first saw a swatch of it over at Dainty Darling Digits, and really liked how it looked. I’m so glad I picked it up, because it’s the lipstain color I’ve been wanting but hadn’t quite found yet.

And here are two bonus pics that Greg snapped with the camera we were trying out. I tend to be really critical of photos of myself, even though this whole FOTD thing has provided me with tons of pictures that I would consider cute. So I was still excited to see these in the tons of photos he took, and now I’m going to make you look at them. Neener neener. (I was looking at the sky in the first one, to see if it would rain. I didn’t even realize Greg got it, but that’s why my eyeballs are all rolled up.)

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Irish in the Buff and my camera is being a little bitch (10/19/10)

Leave a Reply

