FOTD: Witch’s Spell (10/16/10)

Tonight, we went over to Dara’s and Tiffianna’s house for dinner, which was pretty incredible: salad, lamb curry pie (with Morningstar crumbles instead of lamb), raspberry mascarpone pie, and prosecco. The two pie recipes are in the Fall 2010 issue of Fresh Home, which I’m going to have to pick up. (There were two other delicious-sounding pie recipes, too – one sweet potato with a bacon lattice. Yes, please!) When it gets colder, I want soups, and casseroles, and pies, and warm food. And fires in the fire pit! Anyway, we also started (but didn’t finish) the 1963 version of The Haunting. Greg had to work at the Pinhook tonight, so he ran me home first, and now I’m snuggled up on the couch with the cats, watching Never Come Back, which is set in the 30s (love!), styled after Hitchcock (love!), and starring Nathaniel Parker (love!). It’s pretty cozy.

But onto makeup. Please forgive my spots – my skin has been acting up terribly lately, and I didn’t feel like doing a full face. I wasn’t even planning on taking pictures, but I liked how it turned out. Also, I’m trying out a different camera, and I haven’t quite got the hang of it yet. (It’s macro setting smokes my camera’s, though.) I couldn’t manage a non-streaky photo of Wrong Spell, even though it looked fine in person.

-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Meow Cosmetics Shattered Equinox eyeshadow in Balderdash (lid)
-Meow Cosmetics Halloween eyeshadow in Witch (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-MAC lipglass in Wrong Spell

12 thoughts on “FOTD: Witch’s Spell (10/16/10)

  1. Your bangs look so cute!!!!!!!!!!! Your make-up is super hot I’m in love. ❤ I've proposed to you before but I will do it again, marry me you sexy beast!

Leave a Reply

