Swatch Sunday, 10/10/10: Wet n Wild Color icon Eyeshadow Palette in Vanity

I’ve read that this palette dupes some MAC shades; but not actually having those MAC shades, I can’t say for sure. You can read more about this palette, and the possible MAC match-ups, here at Lily’s beauty bag. Once I read her posts on the Vanity and Lust palettes, I decided I really needed them. So if you’ve read her posts already, these swatches won’t be new, sorry.

Anyway, half of the palette is matte, and half is shimmery. I haven’t used them yet, but from swatching them I’d say I’m pretty pleased. The mattes are a bit chalky, but don’t seem too bad; I’d probably feel differently if the palette were more expensive, but it’s not, so I don’t. And the lightest matte shade is *super* light – ever so faintly visible over my knuckles below. But I think it’ll probably make a good highlight shade? Anyway, enough blather, onto the swatches. The bottom half of each swatch is over Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer. (Although if I’d been thinking, I would have used Too Faced Shadow Insurance instead, since half of these are matte. Oh well, oopsy poopsy.)

Leave a Reply

