FOTD: Speechless Angels (10/01/10)

I’m a bit backed up on FOTDs, but this stupid seasonal allergy sinus bullshit is whooping my ass right now, so I’m hitting the hay soon. I wanted to use Things that Cannot Speak, so I did, and the dead easiest combo for me is two different shades of a similar color, so here we are.

(Whoa those are some crazy big lips. Thanks, macro setting and leaning into the camera.)
-e.l.f. Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 in Light Beige
-e.l.f. Shimmering Facial Whip in Spotlight
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Shadow in Fallen Angel (lid)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Shadow in Things That Cannot Speak (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Rockstar
-Indelible Cream Eyeliner in Venomous (under Rockstar on wings, outer edges of lashline)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Heaven’s Door

Not terribly thrilled with the Spotlight Shimmering Facial Whip. It’s not terrible, but it is awfully runny, more so than the other ones I have. I also have an All Over Color Stick in Spotlight, and I like it much better, so I’ll probably just use it when I want a highlighter.

And now it’s bedtime for Kathys.

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Speechless Angels (10/01/10)

    • It’s definitely one of my very favorite Spotlight lip glazes. Their smell kind of weirded me out at first, but these days all I want to use are my lip glazes and lip lustres.

Leave a Reply

