FOTD: Not so bright after all? (9/29/10)

I wanted to actually do something *bright* today, so I snagged Omgwtf. And then I figured I’d take some more pages out of Silhouette’s book, and pair it with gold (goes with everything, right?) and some brightlining. I like how it turned out, although I feel like it wasn’t really bright enough to count as being outside my comfort zone. I’m trying not to be a pussy, I swear.

In other news, we went out to the Pinhook tonight, for drinks and hanging out, and playing pool. And I am fucking abysmal at pool. At one point, Greg poked me in the ass with his cue while I was about to take a shot – and I skidded the cueball off the table and rather far away. It was awesome. Except kind of embarrassing. I had an amaretto sour and two redheaded sluts (made of deliciousness, I tell you), which is about two more drinks than I ever have at one time these days, and I’m tired as shit, so I have no idea why I’m not asleep. Anyhoodle. I look a bit pissed in the picture below, but I was just trying to hurry up and get out the door.

-e.l.f. Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 in Light Beige
-Benefit Erase Paste
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Leopard-Print Galaxy (lid)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Omgwtf (crease)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Party Crasher (lower lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (upper lashline, waterline)
-e.l.f. Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara in Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Amplified

I have *got* to figure out more settings on my camera. Amplified is so much more vibrant, and a deeper (but still wearable) purple in real life. Boo on me.

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Not so bright after all? (9/29/10)

  1. Noice! I am considering adding OMGWTF to my collection … I currently have one of their other chatreusey colors (my research shows that it’s We’re All Mad Here), and I like that one quite a bit. Looks like I may need this one too!

  2. I bet this look is really effin bright in person! I dunno why I’ve overlooked Party Crasher for so long, it looks great in this look and I really like how it’s placed a bit below the lower lash line. You’re no pussy!

Leave a Reply

