FOTD: Concrete’s Sexy Tart Collection (9/22/10)

I got my first Concrete Minerals order recently, and have been itching to use it. I also tried a different pose, but I think it’s a bit too….Myspacey. I was being a vain little peacock and trying to show off more of my hair. 😛 (And of course these pictures were taken before that horrible incident that we’re never speaking of again.)


I kind of hated my blending and crease shape this morning, but it actually looks pretty decent here (Myspace pose or not):

Although, is it just me, or is there a swathe in each crease that has no shadow on it? Wtf.

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-Benefit Erase Paste
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Concrete Minerals Eyeshadow in Prude (lid to brow)
-Concrete Minerals Eyeshadow in Lovey Dovey (lid)
-Concrete Minerals Eyeshadow in Seance (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Rockstar (upper and lower lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (waterline)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Glitter Kittiez
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Sad Love

So, this afternoon, I felt like absolute shit, and was light-headed and sweaty, so I packed it in and went to the doctor. The good news is, the doctor proclaimed it a “musculo-skeletal thing.” And then likened the muscles that connect your ribs to “pork ribs.” I never actually ate ribs, so I’m not really sure, but the context seemed to be that those muscles are fine and easy to tear, and that’s most likely what I’ve done. Like I said, I don’t know, but she managed to poke her finger right on the sore spot, like a homing missile or some shit, and it was definitely over a bone. She prescribed me some sort of painkiller patch, in addition to heavy-ish doses of ibuprofen, and switched my nighttime anti-anxiety/helping-me-sleep meds from nortriptyline to trazodone, which has a sedative effect so I can also take it during the day if I need to. Sounds worth trying to me, and it might also mean I have less of a problem with dry mouth, as compared to taking the nortriptyline. (And I have hella cotton mouth these days.) Also, I’ve still got that appointment for next week, and we’re going to check my liver levels, just to be on the safe side.

The bad news is, there’s always some sort of problem with getting my prescriptions. So of course tonight I’m hurting quite a bit (but it’s identifiably muscle aches, so that’s good). BLAR. Wanh wanh wanh.

(I was pretty cranky when I first typed this, and, um, might have blamed the rx stuff on the office staff. But that’s not fair, and I have no idea where the problem is. Could be their fax, could be CVS’s fax, who knows. Now that I’m not in as much pain, of course I’m back to worrying about whether I was too bitchy.)

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Concrete’s Sexy Tart Collection (9/22/10)

  1. I just swatched my Prude (haha) over PE, dry, and two different jumbo pencils trying to figure out why mine is so white and yours is so pink… then I read the product list again and realized that it’s Lovey Dovey on your lid. Womp womp.

    I think I have some Trazodone downstairs, it fails for me like every other sleeping pill 😡 I have never heard of a painkiller patch.

    • Hee. Sorry for misleading you about the Prude/Lovey Dovey. I did actually use Prude on my lid, too, so maybe that’s what threw you?

      I’m not banking too solidly on the trazodone, but we’ll see. It would be nice if it helps quite a bit, or even a little. But I suspect that I’m just going to have to work harder in therapy on that whole anxiety/hypochondria/catastrophizing thing. Eh.

    • Thanks! Not like I really need another indie makeup company to add to my miles-long wishlist, but they’re just so damn pretty. And sparkly.

      Yeah, I’m hoping it gets sorted soon, because I would love to have that painkilling patch, but I am really not looking forward to having to go down to the doctor’s and pick it up in person. Whatevs.

Leave a Reply

