FOTD: Curious Jaguar (9/21/10)

I wanted makeup that kind of mirrored my hair, and here’s what I put together. (And I was a bit influenced by Dainty Darling Digits’s pretty blue look, too.)

-Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation in Translucent Light
-Benefit Erase Paste
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Curiouser and Curiouser (lid)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Jaguar (crease)
-Physicians Formula Eye Definer Felt-Tip Eye Marker in Ultra Black (upper lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Electric (lower lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (waterline)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Lollipop-pop

Greg recently suggested I try Midori, since I love girlie drinks. He found a likely recipe for me, and it is my new favorite: the Green Lantern. Not that I really drink that much, ever. Between my teeny tiny tolerance and wanting to take care of my liver, I tend to have about one drink every two weeks, if that much. But Green Lanterns are tasty, nonetheless. And apparently Midori is made with yubari melons, which are highly sought-after Japanese melons, usually given as summer presents. I don’t know about that, but I do know I like it quite a bit. Green Lanterns are aptly named, too, because they have a kind of glowy quality to begin with (doesn’t really show up in the photo, natch), and even more so when you shine a flashlight under them. (I think if you could make a punchbowl/cauldron of them and light it from within, it would be an AWESOME Hallowe’en party drink. I’ve got to figure out how to light a punchbowl.)

And now I’m going to go sew some pillowcases! It’s the 21st and I haven’t sewn like anything, other than mending. That is shameful! Time to get cracking.

10 thoughts on “FOTD: Curious Jaguar (9/21/10)

  1. Without sounding like I’m hitting you I’d like to tell you that you are beautiful. I really love this look. I wish I had curiouser and curiouser so I could copy you.

  2. I think blue looks REALLY GOOD on you!

    Also, I hate you. Why can everyone but me make such gorgeous shapes with their eyeshadows.

    You know you’re a makeup addict when you can tell what lippie they are wearing before looking at their product list… geez.

    • Thank you! Although you should see my eyeshadow shapes today, they are…something. I’m still deciding whether to even take pics. Blar.

      I love recognizing lippies before reading the product list! I guess it does indicate a ridiculous collection and/or obsession, though. Yeah.

  3. LOVE the blue with your eye colour, especially that lower lashline – are you really wearing just a pencil?! :O

    I first had Midori when I was 15/16 or some shit and hated it because it tasted like lipgloss, but the past couple of times I’ve had it with vodka or in cocktails it’s been awesome πŸ˜€

    • Yep, that’s all Electric. I am digging these 24/7 liners.

      See, I pretty much only like shit that tastes like candy, or lipgloss, or fruity and sugary with very little liquor taste. πŸ˜€

  4. You look so stinking cute in the first picture, with the pink pigtails and the smile and everything. I love that the gloss matches your hair.

    • Thank you! It’s really hard not to just keep reaching for Jaguar, but I’m trying to be better about using *all* my makeup, and not just the same shadows over and over.

      And a camping light? Sounds perfect! I wonder if I could throw together a party (and costume) between now and Hallowe’en. I suspect that my friends who would be into it already have plans, even this early. Maybe not, though. And it would be totally worth it to have a glowing cauldron of green lanterns! Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

