Fucking anxiety.

I mean, really, who wants to go to bellydance class when they could be staying at home, fretting over what is most likely a bruised rib, but that little anxious voice in their head is worrying it’s their liver (even with zero other symptoms to suggest that)? Fun is overrated anyway.

Ugh. It is not helping my anxiety over this weird feeling in my side that I’m being all judgemental about what an irrational fear it is. It’s also not helping that Chalupa is going buckwild for some reason, and running around the house like a crazed fiend, making all sorts of random noises that startle me. The joys of cats. I’m going to go try to distract myself with another ice pack and some nail polish. And then see if I can meditate and chill the fuck out.

4 thoughts on “Fucking anxiety.

  1. I REALLY don’t want to scare you but I think it’s important to get things like that, things you can’t tell by yourself, checked out. If you do have a problem, now you know and can fix it. If you don’t, now you can stop worrying about it 🙂 I say this because my younger brother had this thing behind his ear we thought was a cyst, and it was actually a rare form of cancer. He is totally fine now though, don’t worry 😛

    Also, you better not be web-diagnosing yourself missy. I always think I have some fatal disease every time I have the flu or a sore anything… I guess this kind of contradicts my above statement… what I’m trying to say is, don’t worry too much, but be safe!

    • Nah, it’s cool – it’s pretty much impossible to scare me worse than I scare myself already. It’s a pretty sure bet that if there’s a potential bad outcome, I’ve already thought about it (and assumed it’s going to happen). 🙂

      I’m pretty sure it’s only just a bruised rib or sore muscles. And bruised ribs take forever to heal. Normally I’d get in to the doctor immediately, but I’ve already got an appointment for next Friday, and with zero other symptoms, I think I’m okay to wait til then. I also had that hand stick about a month ago, and my liver levels were normal then. If I start running a fever, or turning yellow, or it swells, or it hurts really, really badly, I’ll go in sooner. But otherwise, I’ll just have her check it when I go in next week. I will be safe, though! Promise.

Leave a Reply

