Cupcake Pink and Fish Bowl

I was running kind of late this morning, and didn’t get a chance to put on the makeup I’d picked out last night. Which I guess is kind of fitting, since it’s No Makeup Week? Not that I’d really intended to observe it.

I bleached my hair over the weekend, and it “took,” so I dyed it with Special Effects Cupcake Pink and Fish Bowl. Greg suggested I do one color on the top half, and one color on the bottom, since I hadn’t done it before. He also helped with the bleaching and dyeing, which was great since I can’t see the back of my head that well (even with a mirror). I’m really happy with how it turned out, although there are a couple blonde-ish spots. But I’ve got some of the pink left, so I’ll probably have another go at those spots later.

And now I’m going to go back to reading The Girl who Played with Fire before leaving for bellydance class tonight. Later taters!

4 thoughts on “Cupcake Pink and Fish Bowl

    • Hee. Awesome. I was totally playing with makeup the other day, and said something along the lines of “I love the pink stuff!” to my husband. I didn’t laugh with him at the time, but it’s funny now that I’m distanced from it.

Leave a Reply

