FOTD: Rapunzel’s Leopard-Print Bunnies (9/17/10)

I got to do a makeup look with Fyrinnae on Friday, and I was pretty happy with how it turned out. I knew I wanted to use Rapunzel Had Extensions, so Thursday evening I swatched it with some other Fyrinnae shadows to see what I wanted to pair with it. I settled on Lust Bunnies and Leopard-Print Galaxy. I love, love, love Fyrinnae, and think I’m starting to get the swing of Pixie Epoxy, as well as the whole “patting it on, as opposed to sweeping.” I think I’d been mostly sweeping prior to this look, and it really does make a difference: it felt much easier to blend and get it to look how I wanted without have to reapply and reapply and reapply… So it also took much less time than my previous attempts. 🙂

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige bb cream
-Benefit Erase Paste (under eyes)
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance (all around eyes)
-Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy (lower lashline only)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Rapunzel Had Extensions (lid)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Lust Bunnies (crease)
-Fyrinnae Loose Shadow in Leopard-Print Galaxy (lower lashline)
-Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner #950 Blackest Black (upper lashline, lower waterline)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Romantique

Friday night, we had some friends over to watch the new episode of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. It was fun hanging out, but the episode kind of fell short of my expectations. I can’t really put my finger on why, though. Afterwards, we watched the Christmas special again, and that was awesome. I will never get tired of watching Danny DeVito crawl out of a couch, nor of Charlie flipping shit on Santa and looking like a raving lunatic zombie while being dragged away by Mac. Particularly the Santa scene, that shit never gets old.

Yesterday, I made up time at work. Alot of time, but I got alot done, so that’s alright. Last night, we watched some True Blood, and I bleached my hair. It did not revert to green, or black, or red, or brown. Yay! Today, I had bellydance, and it whooped my goddamn ass. I worked so hard, sweated like crazy, and then came home and took a nap because I was wiped out. I think I am probably going to be sore all over tomorrow, but that’s cool. And now I’m finishing up dyeing my hair. Oh – and about to go swatch some lipsticks for today.

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Rapunzel’s Leopard-Print Bunnies (9/17/10)

  1. Ooooh i really like this, I think I might do a peachy pink look tomorrow. This whole season of True Blood was WEAK, why even bother bringing Alcide into it if you’re then going to not even talk about him for half the season? I’m really hoping 4 will be better.

    • Yay, do it!!

      I’m kind of wishy-washy on True Blood. I love all things supernatural, so I am so there. And I looooooove Lafayette. But sometimes the tv show mirrors the books, and sometimes it doesn’t; and sometimes that’s good, and sometimes it’s not. And, yeah, why waste Alcide like that? There are definitely some things that the show does better – but dealing with Alcide wasn’t one of them. I felt like his presence was much more realistic and coherent in the third and fourth book. Like, he showed up when it made sense for one reason or another, or was absent if it made sense, but it never felt like a glaring omission, you know.

Leave a Reply

