FOTD: Earth angel? (9/15/10)

Finally got around to trying out another e.l.f. look: earth angel. (I skipped the brow gel.) Kind of a nice, soft look, perfect for meditation class. Which, oh look at that!, just so happened to start last night.

(Okay, no, that’s not a coincidence. I totally went with a softer, more neutral look on purpose. I *didn’t* intend for it to be so similar to this look, but eh.)

-Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation in Translucent Light
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow in Elegant (lid, crease, brow)
-e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow in Temptress (lid, lower lashline)
-e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow in Glamorous (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Whiskey (upper lashline, waterline)
-CoverGirl LashExact Mascara #915 Brown
-e.l.f. Super Glossy Lip Shine SPF 15 in Goddess

I kind of like it. Subtle, but pretty. And I’m digging the texture contrast between the matte Temptress and the shimmery Elegant and Glamorous. Might have to play with matte and shimmery shades some more. But tomorrow is going to be a Fyrinnae day! I just placed another order with them, and accidentally ordered a lip lustre I already have (giveaway?). I don’t play with the Fyrinnae I already have nearly enough, but I woke up way too early for putting on makeup this morning, so tomorrow it is. I’m thinking something with Rapunzel Had Extensions and Romantique?

After meditation class last night, which went pretty well, I met Greg and our friends, Louise, Brandi, and Jonny, at the Pinhook for Queeraoke (hosted by the Queer Collective). It was tons of fun! I sang “Crazy Train” with Greg and Louise, and then all five of us sang “Livin’ on a Prayer” (with an impromptu and a cappella rendition of Weird Al’s “Fat” while waiting for “Livin’ on a Prayer” to start up). Everyone who sang was awesome! Brandi can really belt out some tunes, and did an eerily Dusty-Springfield-like rendition of “Son of a Preacher Man.” And Jonny’s Fred Schneider is *impeccable*. And Greg sang “Sugar Sugar” with Beckett (who also runs sound at the Pinhook), and he did it all in a death metal growl. (It kind of reminded me of Cookie Monster, to be honest, but that’s just me. It really is a great death metal growl, but since I know he’s really a big sweetie, it just sounds cute to me, not scary.) I stayed up way too late, and had trouble sleeping on top of that, but it was totally worth it! So much fun. And! There was an adorable husky there, and he sang along with his owner, Liz, for a song. (I think it was when she did “Heart of Glass,” but I might be misremembering the song. He was supercute, though – made this “haroo” sound kind of softly every so often. Totally adorbs!)

Between meditation class and Queeraoke last night, and therapy this morning, I am feeling super great!

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Earth angel? (9/15/10)

Leave a Reply

