FOTD: Green Faerie (9/14/10)

I stayed home sick today – I’ve got some sort of crud. Probably the same seasonal bullshit I seem to get constantly. Anyway, lots of sleep and lots of water, and I’m feeling much better already. I didn’t actually do much today because of it, but Greg and I are watching some True Blood before bed, and I felt like playing with my Sugarpill (which was the original plan for today’s makeup).

-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Midori (lid, blended into crease, and lower lashline)
-Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako (brow highlight, and to set waterline)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Love All the Poison (crease, blended up, and lower lashline)
-Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk (waterline)
-Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner #950 Blackest Black
-L’Oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara #395 Carbon Black
-Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor #705 Twinkle

I’m not sure I like white on my waterline. I love it on other people, but on myself, it just looks too stark. Or maybe it’s the combo of Milk and Tako that’s too stark, and I’d like a softer white? But it needed something, because the green was making my eyes look super red without it.

9 thoughts on “FOTD: Green Faerie (9/14/10)

  1. The green is so vibrant and pretty. I love it with your hair and eye color. Hmm maybe try a shimmery white or just applying a little bit of white right in the middle of your waterline then spreading it out with your finger. This works to dull down the white. I personally love how stark the contrast is. :3

  2. HOTTTTTTTT! I especially love it with the white waterline 😀

    The first time I did a white waterline I hated it because it looked so stark and weird, but I think I’ve gotten used to it =S I do have a softer white when I just want a *bit* of brightening though

    • Thanks! The more I look at that full face shot, the more I’m reconsidering the white waterline. I don’t know why seeing it in a photo instead of in the mirror would change what I thought of it, but I’m coming around to it.

  3. Pingback: June Faves vid « Kathy Fucking Jacobs

Leave a Reply

