FOTD: Film Noir! (9/11/10)

Temptalia’s to blame for this look. 🙂 I saw the post on MAC Film Noir, and loved it. Had to have it. So I picked it up Friday, and wore it to Greg’s show last night. And I decided to follow Christine’s suggestion, and wear it with eyeliner, mascara, and a contoured cheek (something I definitely need more practice with, as it’s not as apparent in the pictures as it seemed last night). It doesn’t look quite as gorgeously reddened brown on me as it does on Christine, but I still like it. And while several of Temptalia’s commenters think it’s a very ’90s shade, I think that might be why I like it. (Although my go-to lipstick in high school was a little more deep berry than deep reddened brown, but whatevs).

I’ve been having a bit more trouble than usual lately lining my left eye. I’m wondering if it’s because I’m left-handed? Or if maybe people tend to be naturally better at lining one eye than the other, because of the angle of their lining hand? Do y’all ever have one eye that is regularly easier to line, or is it just me? Anyway,

-Benefit Erase Paste
-Benefit That Gal Primer
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (upper lashline, both waterlines)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-MAC Film Noir
-Evil Shades Blush in Burlesque (blush)
-Clinique High Impact Eye Shadow #65 Stormy (contour)

Boy, that macro setting is brutal. My lips looked even to the naked eye, but clearly they weren’t. Oh well. Now I’ve got to figure out what to swatch for today.

5 thoughts on “FOTD: Film Noir! (9/11/10)

Leave a Reply

