Finally, an FO!

Crocheted slippers, for myself because my feet are always fucking freezing. From this pattern on Craftster. It took me more than 20 minutes, but not more than a couple hours – and really, I was watching tv while crocheting, so not even a solid two hours. I used some Red Heart Super Saver I had in my stash, and am actually rather pleased with the results. They are a little slippery on the bottom, though, so I’ll have to do something about that. (Although I used puffy paint on the bottom of a pair of slippers for Greg, and while he likes them, I don’t think they have enough traction. So I probably won’t use puffy paint for these.) But as long as I’m not running around on our wood floors, I’ll be fine. And they are super comfy and snuggly, and not too warm considering they’re acrylic. And safe to toss in the washer and dryer! My favorite.

6 thoughts on “Finally, an FO!

  1. Cute! My toes also tend to get colder than the rest of my body. Now I’m left wanting slippers with light traction that are slim like socks but are still able to warm up my feet!

Leave a Reply

