FOTD: (9/1/10)

The eyeliner ended up a bit thicker than I’d intended. (My hand wasn’t perfectly steady and I decided to go with the fuckup rather than take the whole eye off and start over.) And I have no idea what that weird white spot is on my chin in the full face shot – it wasn’t there moments before, when I checked for lip glaze smudges (from moving the jewelry back into place after putting lippie on). Maybe something on my camera? Who knows, who cares. Anyways.

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-Benefit Boi-ing
-e.l.f. All Over Color Stick in Golden Peach (as blush)
-Benefit Lemon Aid
-Meow Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Cursed (lid and crease)
-Meow Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Paranormal (crease)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in French Vanilla Shake (inner corner & brow highlight)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #410 Black Fire
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline Anti-Feathering Lip Pencil (to line lips)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Gin & Sin

8 thoughts on “FOTD: (9/1/10)

  1. Your hair is the reason why I was/am growing mine out. Sadly… my hair… is.. a string of cuss words that shant be mentioned. I really like how nice neutrals look on you I’m rather jealous.

    • Aw, thanks! The last time I was growing my hair out (before I cut it, WHY did I cut it), I found this site to be helpful: http://www.longhaircareforum.com/
      Not just for tips on growing, but also general hair care stuff. Also, beauty blogs have gotten me hooked on “product,” so there’s that, too. If you don’t mind using ‘cones, I would definitely recommend one of the argan oil products – they are incredible. But your hair looks lovely and thick, so 😛 on your “string of cuss words.”

  2. Your hair IS super cute! And… actually, I love the liner it’s like a modified pin up look without the tail. It makes the look a teency smokey, but not too much!

    I don’t know if any of yousguys has tried it, but there’s this store called the Goth Rosary and they make some kick ass shampoo and conditioner (that smells SUPER good). I’ve also been growing my hair out and I heart the conditioner she sells. ^_^

    • Thank you!

      Goth Rosary is at the top of my list of things to try (since I’ve loved all the good stuff you have to say about it), but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. 😦 I will have to get my ass in gear and fix that. I definitely want the shampoo and conditioner, and the powder….deodorant? I think that’s what it was. I’m also having trouble picking scents, though, several sound good.

Leave a Reply

