FOTDs: Whoops!

This is what happens when you don’t post your makeup looks for more than ten days, while you’re busy having nutball mood swings and crying hysterically: you forget when you wore the looks, and some of what you used in them. (I can joke about it because it’s passed, and my meds are tweaked, and everything’s looking way up. The turning point was actually kind of ironic – but that’s a whole ‘nother post.) Anyhoodles! Here are two makeup looks I’ve worn recently, but am not entirely sure of the products used. (And obviously I stripped the color out of my hair between the two.)

-one of my Skin79 bb creams
-probably Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-MAC eyeshadow in Folie (to fill in brows)
-MAC eyeshadow in Contrast (looooooooove it!)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-MAC Lipglass in Cultured

-a Skin79 bb cream
-probably Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Cupcake Sprinkles (looooooove this, too!)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #410 Black Fire
-CoverGirl LashExact Mascara #915 Brown
-pretty sure it was Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Flavor of the Day

6 thoughts on “FOTDs: Whoops!

    • Hee. It’s not my favorite, but it’s not bad at all. I got really lucky, and it’s not patchy, and I guess not too brassy, since I’ve gotten several compliments on it. So, thanks! I’m looking forward to bleaching it a bit more, then doing pink and blue – but I’m enjoying this color for now. And won’t be too upset if I have to spend more than two weeks shampooing it beforehand. 🙂

        • I’m actually pretty lucky – and the first to admit it – in that I have only really fucked up my hair on two or three occasions, which includes a span of…my freshman to sophomore years where I was doing shit to it almost constantly (and only at the very end of that was it kind of fried). It’s pretty resilient – I used to just use heavy duty bleach all the time to get previous colors out. Color stripper isn’t harmless, but it’s alot gentler than trying to bleach out three layers of black and whatever else. But we’ll see if the green comes back or not, I guess.

Leave a Reply

