FOTD: Underground Moon

I’m home sick today – getting used to a new prescription, feeling pretty cruddy and flu-y. (And sweaty and gross, blecch.) So, you’re reaping the, uh, benefits? In that I have plenty of time to sit on my ass and slowly edit photos? In between drinking a shit ton of water and hitting up the ibuprofen bottle. And napping. And trying to stop sweating. Jesus, how am I this sweaty inside, in the ac, without a fever? Grody.

Anyway, here’s another look I did last week, not exactly sure when, but I know all the products since I left them in my makeup bag. πŸ™‚ I wanted to use some of the Hi-Fi Labyrinth Collection. I was really impressed with the eyeshadows and the lip glaze – they are amazing, and super sparkly (as you’ll see). But I wish I’d paired Crystal Moon with something more contrasty, I think. Or maybe just applied Down in the Underground with a heavier hand?

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics shadow in Crystal Moon (lid and crease)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics shadow in Down in the Underground (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in 1999
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in New Dreams

Nails of the week are Milani Dress Maker, and holy shit, do I love this color. In some light, it’s kind of…unprepossessing. But then when the light hits it just so, it gets this luminous note. When Chanel released Jade and Jade Rose, I really liked Jade Rose – but I’m not about to pay so much for nail polish. I wasn’t that interested in the Jade polish, until All Lacquered Up posted potential dupes for Jade and Paradoxal. Dress Maker isn’t an exact dupe, but it’s close enough for me, and the price is right. I was lucky enough to snatch up the only one available at the second place I checked. Score!

I also found a “recipe” for making a Jade Rose dupe, and picked up the ingredients for that. Haven’t quite decided what I’m going to mix my first Franken in, but I’m psyched nonetheless.

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Underground Moon

Leave a Reply

