Book Meme Day 30

Day 30 – What book are you reading right now?

Oh noes! Last day of the book meme. 😦 It was so much fun.

I am currently reading Stieg Larsson’s The Girl who Played with Fire (I am actually loving the Millennium trilogy, and particularly Lisbeth Salander), P. D. James’s Shroud for a Nightingale, and Stan Rice’s Singing Yet (and it’s becoming obvious that I need a Stan Rice related tattoo). There are a couple other books that have bookmarks in them, or have recently been put on my nightstand, or pulled off the to-read bookshelf next to my side of the bed – but really those are just flirtations. I’ll get to them in earnest later. What I’m reading in earnest right now are the Larsson, James, and Rice.

8 thoughts on “Book Meme Day 30

    • Greg went to see it with me last weekend, and he hadn’t seen the first one, and he still enjoyed the shit out of it. (And we’re going to watch the first one on Netflix Instant sometime soon.) I think it stands on its own alright – the film, anyway. It’s not quite as good as if you’ve seen the first, but you can still follow it.

    • Nice review! Yeah, I basically just love Lisbeth, and overlooked all the other bullshit. Although I kind of did enjoy her attack on Bjurman. Kalle was less irritating in the movies – probably down to the actor, though, and the fact that (IIRC) they edited out his relationship with Cecilia.

        • WORD.

          I like the new focus: snark and literature, two great tastes that taste great together. 😀 I don’t know that I could bring the snark like you do, but next time I get fired up over some piece of shit book, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

