FOTD: Kamikaze! (8/19/10)

I tried plopping/plunking my hair last night, to encourage it to curl. It curled – just not cutely. Hence the pigtails. Also, I really wasn’t going for a cut crease look today, but that’s what I sort of ended up with since I hadn’t swatched Kuroneko before using it (let this be a lesson to you, and to me), and even a smidge of it is BLACK. (“Black as midnight, black as pitch, blacker than the foulest witch!”) I blended it up as well as I could, but didn’t blend down towards my lid because I wanted Kamikaze to stay red. But then somehow, the black on my left lid crept down. I swear, when I finished my makeup this morning, they were both even; when I got home, the right eye (your left) was still red on the lid, black & blackened red in the crease and out; but the left eye (your right) was red only about halfway up the lid, and then the black started. Eh. It’s due to my faulty application skills. But I love, love, LOVE Kamikaze and Kuroneko – they are amazing and sparkly and GORGEOUS even without Pixie Epoxy. I think if I’d used Pixie Epoxy, my brain would have exploded from the awesomeness and badassery. ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, I wanted to wear red eyeshadow today, and I wanted the crease to be a smidge darker for definition, but got this, and…I actually really love it. And got several compliments. Win!

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-MAC Eye Shadow in Folie (to fill in brows)
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Kamikaze (lid, crease, & lower lashline)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Kuroneko (crease, & foiled as liner on upper lashline)
-Aromaleigh Indelible Sealant
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #410 Black Fire (both waterlines)
-CoverGirl LashBlash Luxe #845 Black Cabernet
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Deceptive Innocence

The cute skull bows I have over my pigtails are from ebay seller, mtcoffinz. Here’s a closeup:

I also got some cute white pony-os with white tulle and skeleton hands on them, and barrettes with foam pirates. So, if you like hair decorations in that vein (as well as falls, tutus, surgical masks), check out mtcoffinz.

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Kamikaze! (8/19/10)

Leave a Reply

