Book Meme Day 19

Day 19 – Favorite book cover (bonus points for posting an image!)

I should probably admit first that part of why I love these covers is that I enjoyed the books so much, and seeing the covers reminds me of what’s inside. 🙂


This one I like for the sense of energy – you know old dude on the cover (that would be Harry Dresden) is going to get shit straightened out, or asses are going to get kicked. I also enjoy genre-mixing, so I like the noir-ish feel with touches of the supernatural.


1-I’m a sucker for Egyptian designs; 2-even before I read it, the pocketwatch hinted at some “wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey” stuff. 🙂


Another one with great energy, and this time it’s a kickass heroine? SOLD! Plus it’s obviously steampunk = SOLD! PLUS supernatural? DONE DEAL. I think this is my most favorite of these three. I just love the determination in the model’s stance; I love how she holds the parasol like she won’t hesitate to use it as a weapon (spoiler!); and I love the clothes.

Leave a Reply

