FOTD: Bloodstained Salem (8/12/10)

My most recent Fyrinnae order arrived yesterday – frabjous day! So of course I had to use some of my new pretties today in a look! Aside from how my eyebrows turned out, I really like it. And my only thing with the eyebrows is, I forgot Avenging Salem has a black base. The shimmer in it looked like a perfect match for my hair, but since I didn’t put it over Pixie Epoxy, it basically made my eyebrows black, with a barely noticeable red shimmer. (Which would actually be pretty sweet with black hair, I think: to fill in your eyebrows with Fyrinnae’s blackened shades, like Avenging Salem or Jaguar.) And it’s not even that I don’t like the results with Avenging Salem – it’s just that it ended up a little more stark than I was thinking. That’s all. And it doesn’t even look that stark in the pictures. It’s starting to grow on me, so, win. Would have been perfect for Goth Monday – if only I’d learned the wonders of eyebrow-filling-in earlier.

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Ashes (lid and crease)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Avenging Salem (crease and to fill in eyebrows)
-Physicians Formula Eye Definer Felt-Tip Eye Marker in Ultra Black
-L’Oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara #395 Carbon Black
-Too Faced Borderline
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Bloodstains

And I feel like this picture of Bloodstains doesn’t really do it justice. It is a gorgeous red, especially when applied slightly more thickly. So I’ll try to get around to that and get another shot. Ideally, I’d like to get swatch shots of all my Fyrinnae lip lustres, but since they’re stains and really good at it, I don’t know that I could get them all swatched in a short matter of time. Maybe an ongoing project for Swatch Sunday, eh?

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Bloodstained Salem (8/12/10)

  1. Girl your eyebrows look amazing. I am a lover of thick shapely eyebrows and yours are so nice. Some women are just made for dark eyeshadow and sexy red lips, you are one of them. *nods nods nods*

Leave a Reply

