FOTD: Intoxicating Lilac (8/02/10)

So, over the weekend, I did some hauling, and I totally got Benefit’s Confessions of a Concealaholic – which I had to get after reading Heather’s review. Definitely a must-have. Holy shit, I love it. Here I am with everything but That Girl brightening primer. I didn’t think to take a before picture, but trust me, huge, noticeable improvement. I looked, and felt, much more awake and alert. 😀

-Eucerin Sensitive Skin Everyday Protection Face Lotion (SPF 30)
-Benefit Erase Paste
-Benefit Lemon Aid
-Benefit Eye Bright
-Benefit Boi-Ing 01 & 02 mixed
-Nyx Eye/Eyebrow Pencil #914 Medium Brown (to fill in brows)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Shadow in Intoxicate Me
-Palladio Liquid Eyeliner in Black Shimmer
-Maybelline The Colossal Volum’Express Diamonds in Diamond Black
-Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick #715 Luminous Lilac

After work, Jess cut my bangs (which is why they aren’t that cute yet in the photos above), and then in the evening I played D&D. Greg ran a one-off game for some friends, and it was quite a bit of fun. I played a halfling sorceror with a feline familiar (didn’t know ahead of time that that would be my character, or I might have had to use Fyrinnae’s Feline Familiar). At one point, we encountered some doppelgangers, so I got to actually play my character’s doppelganger, who infiltrated the group. Greg had told me about this ahead of time, as he thought it might be a neat twist to throw at us. But the deception was uncovered pretty quickly – which I actually didn’t mind, since it meant my *real* character didn’t get killed. Another player’s character did get killed, though. But it’s a one-off, so not that big a deal. I don’t know if Greg has any plans to continue with that game.

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Intoxicating Lilac (8/02/10)

    • Thank you! Hi-Fi rocks, what can I say? I have yet to try a shade of theirs that I didn’t love (but I am especially partial to the greens, golds, and greeny-golds).

    • Thanks!

      Yeah, I know – I totally love the set. I thought the name was a bit cheesy – until I started using it. Now I’m like, “It’s still a bit cheesy…..but…..I’m a total concealaholic.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

