FOTD: Ambitious Makeup Look (7/30/10)

This is a lot of product for me, but I think if I can manage it, it’ll be extra cute. It’s ambitious because I wasn’t sure if I could get it all done before time to leave for work. But I could! And I felt extra cute all day. πŸ˜€

-Skin79 Super+ Triple Functions bb cream
-Nyx Rouge Cream Blush #CB11 Boho Chic
-Aromaleigh You're a Doll! Finishing Powder in Metamorphosis
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
-Aromaleigh Valentine 2009 eyeshadow in Pillow Talk (inner lid & crease)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Loser King (outer lid & crease)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Hope (to deepen outer crease)
-Silk Naturals Eye Color in Vanilla (highlight)
-Nyx Eye/Eyebrow Pencil #914 Medium Brown (to fill in brow)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in 1999
-Andrea ModLash Accents #301 Black
-CoverGirl LashBlastLuxe #845 Black Cabernet
-Too Faced Borderline Anti-Feathering Lip Pencil (to line & prep lips)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Heaven's Door

7 thoughts on “FOTD: Ambitious Makeup Look (7/30/10)

    • Hee. Thank you. I am pretty crass, so it cracks me up that I would look sophisticated. (But on the other hand, I will totally whip this look out for important business meetings.)

      • haha, crass. My mom said that about my blog after she read the fuck you Newport News thing. She was like, “You’re so crass, you should sound professional…” I was like “uhm it’s my personal blog. I write how I talk, and I’m 18 year old so I cuss”

        • Well, I’m 30 and still cuss iike a sailor. I try to tone it down at work, but really, most of my immediate coworkers know I have a pottymouth, so…yeah. I try not to be really offensive with it, and rein it in around people with more delicate sensibilities, but shit happens. It also doesn’t help that my most-used phrase is “and shit” (instead of “et cetera”). And then my household is like Toilet Humor Central, so it’s pretty crass 24/7. If I acted like I didn’t cuss and laugh at dick and fart jokes, it’d just be a lie. πŸ˜€

  1. Pingback: FOTD: 2/22/11 « spinster-in-training

Leave a Reply

