Haflaween! Haflaween! HAFLAWEEN!

Haflaween, bitches! HELL YES! I’ve already got my tickets, and pre-ordered a dvd of this year’s Haflaween. And after I get caught up on watching shit off the dvr (Deadwood, Leverage, and Rizzoli & Isles, I’m looking at you), I’m going to watch the shit out of last year’s dvd. I cannot wait for October 30th! It will be rad! I’m trying to convince everyone I know to go, so, if you’re in the Triangle area, details and tickets are right here.

The shrill scream and yip right when the music starts? That would be me. I also threw goat horns at the same time, at a family-friendly event (but Sara & Emily threw them in their performance, so….I think it was okay), but I’m seated off-camera to the left, so you don’t see my arms. (I didn’t want to disturb anyone by flipping shit at the beginning of the performance, but it was Iron Maiden so, you know, shit HAD to be flipped. Nothing I could do about it.) Anyway, this also happens to be my favorite performance from last year. But all the performances were great. I am SO PSYCHED for this year’s – is it October yet? How about now? …Now? No? Three months away? Dammit.

2 thoughts on “Haflaween! Haflaween! HAFLAWEEN!

  1. Ha! This is great! I’ve never seen anyone perform to this style of music. Although I’ve performed to Prince Get off (Funkervogt remake) AND David Bowie Let’s Dance…so I can’t say much! Hmmm…I have that on video somewhere. I might post it. Hee hee.

    • I didn’t see the actual performance, but I’ve seen pictures on facebook of them in hair-metal/cockrock get-ups with another troupe they’re in. Really kind of sad to see the pictures but not the performance, actually. I’ll have to go rooting around youtube.

      And yes please! Post the video! 😀

Leave a Reply

