FOTD: Adina (7/26/10)

Yesterday evening, Mel and Jess came over, and we watched Resident Evil: Apocalypse and Resident Evil: Extinction, and hung out and shit. I also painted my fingernails with Zoya Adina, which is just simply lovely and stunning. I didn’t think I was all that crazy for duochromes, I thought I “kind of liked them” – WRONG. I can’t stop staring at my nails, and I am fascinated by the different flashes of color (mainly kind of a greenish color or purplish – but occasionally rosy pink, or a hint of blue). So picking out colors this morning was pretty much a no-brainer: an Adina-inspired look. And finally wound up with a purple and green(-ish) combo that I actually really like. 🙂

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige bb cream
-Evil Shades Cosmetics blush in China Doll
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Aromaleigh Lost in Faerie eyeshadow in Elodie (lid and crease)
-Aromaleigh Lost in Faerie eyeshadow in Emerenta (crease)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #430 Silver Spark
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-BusyBuzzyBees Cheesecake Lip Balm
-L’Oreal HiP Shine Struck Liquid Lipcolor #660 Euphoric

I took a ridiculous amount of pictures, trying to catch Adina’s flashes and changes, but wasn’t really that successful. Here are the two best, that actually are extremely close to the IRL colors I’m seeing. (I got more varied shades when I took snaps without flash, but the end result is soooo different from what I actually see with my eyes, I thought it was kind of like cheating. So I won’t post those. But just keep in mind that, while these seem to be the “primary states” of Adina, I’ve been seeing other colors flash on occasion. I loooooove Adina. Highly recommend it if you like purple, greenish/old-gold, and/or duochromes. And, yes, I made sure to get Ki, but I’m saving it for last, since it’s pretty much THE iconic Zoya shade, right?) And I do apologize for the wayward dabs of nailpolish – my naked eyes didn’t see them when I was taking the pics, or I would’ve cleaned them with my brand-spanking-new correction pen from 8ty8 Beauty (which I love). (I should probably share my experience with them, and maybe show the polishes I got? How do y’all feel about haul posts? *I* tend to enjoy them as vicarious shopping type stuff, but I’m given to understand some other ladies feel they’re a bit consumerist and tacky?) And I also apologize for the state of my cuticles – I really need to work on not ripping off hangnails. I *know* it’s a nervous, kind of obsessive/anxiety-driven habit, and I’m usually fully aware of what I’m doing and why I’m doing it, and yet…it’s just a compulsion. I *could* leave them alone to heal on their own, yes, that’s a viable option. Or I *could*, technically, get the clippers and clip them off and have my skin be less pissed about it; that’s another viable option. But no, I just tear them off. Yuckola. Anyway, try not to let that distract you from the beauty that is Adina.

Anyway, I love Adina. Yup yup!

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Adina (7/26/10)

  1. I must pick up Adina one day 😦 I always recommend it to people based on how pretty it is, but I’m a fail and don’t actually own it!

    And ERRRR I’m pretty sure every colour in the known universe makes your eyeballs look stunning :O

    • Yeah, Adina is lovely. You should totally get it.

      Thanks, but that’s not actually true, and I have the photographs to prove it, but my vanity won’t allow me to point you to them. 😛

Leave a Reply

