FOTD: Ace! (7/10/10)

How much do I love, love, love High Voltage Cosmetics?! SO MUCH. Should have taken more advantage of that sale, huh. Oh well. I looooove the lip gunk, especially. Will definitely be getting more of those! And my favorite part about this look is how it looked with my hair color and eyes. And also that it’s pretty much the look I rocked my entire ninth grade year, and a bit beyond, too. Love it.

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige Beblesh Balm
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-High Voltage Cosmetics Mineral Eye Shadow in Livin’ the Life
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in 1999
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-High Voltage Cosmetics Vegan Lip Gunk in Ace of Spades

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Ace! (7/10/10)

  1. So pretty! As usual. ๐Ÿ˜€ I really love the new hair color it suites you nicely. How do you curl your hair like that? Is it natural or do you have any secrets/products?

    • My hair is naturally just slightly wavy, really more on the straight side but not quite straight (according to my stylist? but whatever). What I did this day was put in (after showering) Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse, then their Tousle Me Softly (and gag at the name) Finishing Touch Cream, and then Garnier Fructis Style Soft Curl Cream. Then scrunch the hell out of it (ah, memories of late middle school) and let air dry. When I’m feeling a little fancy, I’ll dig out the curling iron and curl a couple pieces. (When I’m feeling extra fancypants, I follow Kittie Rae’s tute.)

      But I’m lazy, so normally it’s just wash and air dry, no products, kinda boring but wonderfully lazy.

  2. I’m loving the red-violet eyeshadow OH! and 1999 it really stands out (I remember looking thru the Dormant Dream blog and finding the post on $5 UD 24/7 eyeliners and thinking BLAST! when I noticed that 1999 was sold out). Also adoring the burgundy hair with strong red highlights just a great look overall, very “pin-up girl”-ey.

Leave a Reply

