FOTD: Bane’s Abyss (7/09/10)

I really like how my eyeshadow turned out. Check out the closeups – I quite like how the different shades worked together to produce, I think, one of the best gradient effects I’ve gotten so far (at least in the open-eyed closeup). Pretty! I’ll definitely have to do this one again.

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige Beblesh Balm
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Aromaleigh/Dormant Dream Lost in Faerie Eyeshadow in Elysia (inner corners)
-Evil Shades Eyeshadow in Reondite (lid and crease)
-Evil Shades Eyeshadow in Abyss (crease; also as eyeliner with Aromaleigh Indelible Eyeliner Sealant)
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Evil Shades Deviant Lipstick in Bane

Holy shit, do I love Bane. So far, I have loved every single Evil Shades product I have tried (including the lip samples, blush, and eyeshadows from this order, but also eyeshadows samples and luscious lipglosses from my very first order). You NEED Evil Shades in your life, believe me. (And I need MORE Evil Shades in my life. But I’m trying to be good and hold off on placing another order at least until my most recent order shows up. Trying not to inundate Andrea with order after order after order. Plus I’d like to try my samples so I know what I absolutely must have full sizes of. I mean, besides, you know, EVERYTHING – the ones I need right this instant.)

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Bane’s Abyss (7/09/10)

  1. I love the gradient so much, you blended these mofos like a dream! I really like the earrings your wearing they are super cute. I love Evil Shades lipstick, fffaaah I want to try Bane. That’s the next one I’m getting. First I need to find my missing Primrose Path though. *pouts*

    • Thanks, lady! I was really pleasantly surprised by it, because when I was putting it on (I guess it was the lighting?), the Elysia was looking a little sketchy and like it was refusing to blend. Actually, that might have been the mirror in my compact. Hmm. Anyway, in “real” mirrors it looked okay, and then I saw the picture and was like, “Kathy Jacobs! Damn!”

      I’d like to thank all the other beauty bloggers and their meticulous blending skillz for giving me incentive to do better myself. Seriously. I think I’ve improved since I started actually, you know, paying attention and giving a shit. And part of that is just from practice – but I think most is learned from beauty blogs and tutes, so I love all y’all. (I should probably put that declaration out where more people can see it. But I’ve learned plenty from you, so, thanks to you specifically, too!)

      And I love Bane to pieces. But I’m a smidge mad at my camera, because it didn’t quite do it justice. It’s an older camera, though, so I try to be nice to it in its dotage. (And not tell it that it’s about to be replaced.)

Leave a Reply

