R’lyeh, the corpse-city

Ph’nglui mglw’nafh Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn.

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige Beblesh Balm
-Evil Shades Cosmetics blush in Burlesque
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Evil Shades Cosmetics eyeshadow in Halcyon (lid)
-Evil Shades Cosmetics eyeshadow in Necropolis (crease)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #420 Brown Blaze
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Evil Shades Deviant Lipstick in Primrose Path

Sweet mother of a thousand young, I LOVE EVIL SHADES!!!! Andrea is fucking BRILLIANT when it comes to making colors. I’m almost always too lazy to bother with blush, but Burlesque is sooooo pretty that I think I’m going to use it every damn day (and check out her other blush shades). Zombie is gorgeous, Sweet Alice is gorgeous, Neritic is gorgeous, Zicke is gorgeous, Halcyon is gorgeous, Primrose Path is gorgeous – and I am seriously in love with Necropolis. It is more lovely than I can probably successfully tell you, but it is amazing and complex and just lovely super dark brown with copper shimmers (and maybe some turquoise, too? unless my eyes are failing me). It’s hands down my new favorite Evil Shades eyeshadow, and seriously in the running for favorite eyeshadow, period.

Sorry my eyeliner’s off today. I couldn’t get it to behave, and couldn’t be buggered to remove my eye makeup and start over before taking pictures, so I just touched it up as best I could and called it a day. Really, y’all should know how lazy I am by now, so what else do you expect. ๐Ÿ˜›

In other news, my most recent Fyrinnae and Haus of Gloi orders both arrived yesterday. O.O There was some ridiculous squealing in the house for about an hour, at least. (I’m sure that sort of behavior is, ahem, “unbecoming” to a woman of thirty years, but to that I say, 1-fuck it, and 2-Fyrinnae and Haus of Gloi, y’all, there WILL be squealing.) Everything is incredibly lovely and scrumptious and sparkly and beautiful – but…I got the majority of them to give to some friends of mine. Which is cool! I am always up for spreading the Fyrinnae and/or Haus of Gloi love, especially if it results in another addict to gab with about their products. But I picked stuff (pretty eyeshadows and lip lustres and scents) that I haven’t tried myself, and I’ll admit it: it’s going to be a little hard to mail these puppies off, rather than keep them for myself. (I’m telling myself that my reward for not being selfish is that I can place another couple of orders and get those items for myself, too. Hee.) But I think their future recipients will be rather happy with them, and I happen to think those ladies are rad, so I don’t begrudge them the Fyrinnae/Haus of Gloi goodies they’ll be getting soon. (Also! Did you see the comment from one of the Fyrinnae gods on my last post?! It gave me the vapors. I had to fan myself to calm down. I mean, I know they say they read our blogs, and I did link to the shop, but still, I never expected my wee tiny little thing to get their attention, much less warrant a comment, so…that was pretty awesome, and I was a little starstruck. I also had to interrupt the metal band practice to crow to Greg about that. And then maybe there might have been some jumping up and down and more squealing over makeup goodies. Maybe. What. It wasn’t me, I comport myself properly as a lady of a certain age should, so it must have been the cats. That’s it. Although! – Skeeter was way more pushy and vocal than normal while I was looking at all the lovely goodies, and only shut up when he got on the couch next to me and peered at them himself. Maybe he would like some lovely sparkliness, too. Except I’m not sure that would be good for him. But he can look.)

2 thoughts on “R’lyeh, the corpse-city

  1. Yay Fyrinnae, Evil Shades and Haus of Gloi! ๐Ÿ˜€ I loooove Zombie, I dont wear it often enough though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and hnggg you’re the second person who’s posted about Primrose Path today (well I’m reading it today :P) and I wants it.

    • Get it. You need it. Plus, that way I can return all the “posting a product I don’t have but now I neeeeeeed it” lemmings you’ve given me. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

