FOTD: Arrr Matey, thar be th’ horizon! (6/22/10)

-Shills Super Magic BB Cream
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Morgana Minerals Shimmer Me Timbers – Pirate Collection Eyeshadow in Horizon (lid and crease)
-Morgana Minerals Shimmer Me Timbers – Pirate Collection Eyeshadow in Arrr Matey (crease)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #410 Black Fire
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Devil Horns

If you’re interested in bb creams, the Shills Super Magic is kind of meh, in my opinion. Texture- and finish-wise, I don’t quite like it as much as the Skin79 Diamond Collection bb creams I’ve tried (The Prestige and the Pearl Luminous), but only by a smidge; I’d say by this criteria, it seems comparable to “regular” Skin79 Super+. However, Shills Super Magic doesn’t have SPF, which, for me, is one of the big draws to using bb creams. (I don’t know how I managed to decide to get it from sasa.com, instead of one of their many other bb cream offerings that *do* have SPF. Who knows what I was thinking. Not me.)

The first of my Zoya Exchange goodies: two coats of Zoya Pru. Love it!

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Arrr Matey, thar be th’ horizon! (6/22/10)

  1. Nail polish! SOOOO Preeeetettttyyyyyyy. I really like how you’ve been putting the eyeliner all around your eye. It adds a sexy smokey look to what ever eye look you’re wearing. I really like your hair by the way it’s really cute.

      • Oh hey I thought I’d respond to your comment on my blog on here since your more likely to see it. I’m Pagan too, faeries and a fated crossing with a book on fortune telling led me there. It’s really nice to have some one to talk witchy stuff about. I hope we can talk about it more.

  2. I neeeeed that lippie *drool*

    I got a stuffed bush baby at King’s Island and named it BB Cream 😀 haha I suck. I’ve never tried any, you should make some kind of ‘into to bb creams’ post so I know where to start… I have no idea about brands or prices or even where to get any.

    • Bush babies are so cute! I think “BB cream” is a good name for a bush baby stuffie. (Although if you have a gutter mind like I do, it might be iffy.)

      I still don’t consider myself terribly knowledgeable about bb creams, but I will work on an “intro to bb creams” post, and try to organize stuff so that later reviews of bb creams are easy to find and/or linked to that. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

