FOTD: Eye infection? (6/15/10)

So, according to e.l.f., this look is called “Ballerina.” And later in the day, once some of the eyeshadow had…worn off, I guess, it looked kind of cute, although pretty subtle (as in, “why did I bother putting on this much makeup to look like I put on almost nothing, again?”). But this morning, right after finishing it, and right before taking these pictures, oh jesus. The dark mauve along the lashline made my eyelids look swollen as fuck. (It doesn’t show up that much in the pictures, but I also used my finger to smudge the hell out of that mauve and get as much off as I could, so. You can kind of see it in the close-up eye shots, on the left eye, so on your right.) Not quite the look I’m going for. I’ve read other bloggers who say red or pink around their eyes make them look sick, but until today I’d never had that problem myself. I don’t hate the color, but I don’t think I’ll be using it on my lashline again. (Or maybe it wouldn’t look so weird, swollen, and pink-eye-ish if I’d used a different color liner over it?)

-Skin79 Super+ Beblesh Balm
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-e.l.f. Matte Mauve Eyeshadow quad (lightest mauve from lid to browbone; either the taupe or the middle mauve – couldn’t really tell which was which – on lid; darkest mauve along the lashline)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #410 Black Fire
-Nyx Doll Eye Long Lash #DE01 Extreme Black
-e.l.f. Super Glossy SPF 15 Gloss in Pink Kiss
-e.l.f. Hypershine in Joy

On a funny note, this lipcolor is pretty much exactly what I was hoping for yesterday, for the all pink look. Now I know the magic combo, I guess.

Leave a Reply

