FOTD: Green Maiden (5/29/10)

Mel and Jess came over last night to hang out, and it was quite a bit of fun, and perked my spirits back up. Greg had planned on going to see Obituary and Vital Remains – but that was before we got dinner at James Joyce and he had two high gravity beers. Hee. He decided to hang out with us, and we watched some It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Then Greg and Mel watched IASIP, while Jess and I watched makeup videos on youtube.

I wanted to try eye makeup somewhat according to fuzkittie’s basic eye makeup videos. (I tried putting my dark shadow shade over the eyeliner and blending out. I liked it – defined but not too sharp. I also tried tightlining, and it wasn’t as difficult as I thought. My left eye watered like a bitch for some reason, though; the right eye, no problems whatsoever.) I also wanted to use some of my new Silk Naturals products. Once I was done with the eyes, and had put on my foundation, I thought I looked really pale, so I added blush. And then I was feeling adventurous or something, because I decided to try a little contouring. Just a very little, though – baby steps! – and I was expecting Mel and Jess shortly, and didn’t want it to come out looking awful. It came out pretty subtle, but I could tell it made a difference, so I’m pretty happy with it, and may have to try contouring more often in the future.

Applied in this order:
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #430 Silver Spark (upper lashline, outer half of lower lashline, lower waterline)
-Silk Naturals Eye Color in Pixie (all over lid and crease)
-Silk Naturals Eye Color in Moss (over Liquiline Blast upper lashline and blended upwards; over Liquiline Blast on lower lashline; to deepen crease)
-Silk Naturals Eye Color in Vanilla (browbone highlight)
-L’Oreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara #395 Carbon Black
-Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation in Translucent Light
-Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush #20 Peach Satin (apples of cheeks, blended along cheekbone)
-Clinique High Impact Eye Shadow #65 Stormy (lightly blended on hollows of cheeks for contouring)
-Silk Naturals Kisser Slicker in Maiden

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Green Maiden (5/29/10)

  1. Pancea81 from youtube was the one that helped me learn how to do my make-up. Same with Xsparkage they’re very good for beginners and they’re very easy to follow. Drag Queen make-up guru BlancheBabcock is also very easy to follow. She does very simple looks and taught me a lot about shaping your eyes with eyeshadow. ( Just cause I remember you asking me how I shaped my eyes and stuff. lol) I love watching make-up videos on youtube they’re so addicting. Michelle Phan has great videos too plus her voice is so soothing.
    I love the forest green eyeliner/shadow? color you used on your crease and upper lash line. It looks really good with your skintone. Same with the blush it looks soooo good on you. I really want that lipstick zomg!

    • Thank you! I am loving Silk Naturals these days.

      I love Panacea81 and Xsparkage – but I’m not familiar with the other gurus you mentioned, so thanks for the tips!

Leave a Reply

