FOTD: Matte lipstick for Jess (5/9/10)

Mel and Jess came over for brunch (mimosas!) and the It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia Christmas special two weekends ago. And then Mel and I watched several IASIP episodes and a special on black holes (while Jess snoozed because she was exhausted). And then Greg got home from D&D and we all got dinner together and hung out a bit more. Jess and I pored over my makeup collection, and I got to introduce her to Fyrinnae, too, and showed the neat Arcana Magics I have. I had a blast. And we’d had dinner with Mel and Jess earlier in the week, and I’d squeed about makeup to Jess then, and mentioned the Revlon matte lipsticks, so she wanted to see one. So this is what I put together (nothing too fancy, since I had to clean a bit and get my cooking on and couldn’t be dicking around too long with makeup):

-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Aromaleigh Les Papillons Mineral Eyeshadow in Earthly Delights (lid)
-Aromaleigh Les Papillons Mineral Eyeshadow in Emergent Beauty (crease)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast #420 Brown Blaze
-CoverGirl VolumeExact Waterproof Mascara #125 Very Black
-Revlon Matte Lipstick #009 Fabulous Fig

Natural lighting, sorry for the reflection in my glasses, and that’s a bit of the elliptical in the background. I really, really, really love Fabulous Fig – it reminds me of my favorite lipstick in 9th grade (which was Bonne Bell, if I’m not mistaken), and the consistency is pretty great. I expected a matte to really dry me out, but it doesn’t.

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Matte lipstick for Jess (5/9/10)

Leave a Reply

