FOTD: Emerald Mynah

-Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation in Translucent Light
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance (in crease)
-Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy (on lid)
-Fyrinnae Bali Mynah (on lid)
-Aromaleigh Pure Eyes Frost Mineral Eyeshadow in Emerald (crease and outer vee)
-CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eye Pencil #200 Black Onyx
-CoverGirl VolumeExact Waterproof Mascara #125 Very Black
-Aromaleigh Nourishing Color Creme for Lips in Smitten

Sorry my face is a little slanted in most of those. I didn’t realize, until I was cropping and saw my eyes were off-axis slightly. Eh. Fuck it.

Anyway, I asked Greg to pick out my shadows this morning, and he picked Bali Mynah and Emerald, and I was a little skeptical about my ability to make those look good together. But I think I did it. I like the look, Greg likes it, and I even got a compliment at work, so, yeah. Awesome. And I think I might actually be getting the hang of Pixie Epoxy, and I loooves it.

I picked up Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure #370 Commander in Chic, and decided to slap that on after the For Audrey fiasco, since supposedly you can use the SHCSM without a base coat or top coat, right. I just don’t know about this polish. It took three coats to get opaque and get rid of drag, and that fucking brush! That brush is kind of evil. Or maybe it’s just because it’s the first flat polish brush I’ve ever used. And the color is not quite what I was expecting, but I don’t hate it. I just don’t know if I like it.

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Emerald Mynah

    • I almost put it in the pile to send to Zoya, but I think I’m going to give a second try before I toss it. I don’t really love the color, but it’s weird and I can’t stop looking at it, trying to decide what the color is. So….we’ll see, yeah.

Leave a Reply

