A while ago, Greg and I went to the surplus store to get some bookcases for the house, and I picked up a SWEET mailsorter that has been turned on its side to become a yarnsorter. It is AWESOME! Here it is, empty:

And Greg very sweetly bought me a candlesnuffer and some candlesticks from Azure Green, and they are beautiful! And then I got some chime candles to fit into them, and now I feel all old-timey and stuff. I just need a nightstocking and a long flannel nightgown and I’m set! (And some red longjohns with the buttflap for Greg.) No outhouse, though, that’s too much.

Leave a Reply

