Haven’t posted in a while. Ahem. Have just spent several hours editing photos (while plumbers are here fixing the shower), and my throat is sore as hell. Oh, and I think I’m about halfway through with all the photos I have left to do. Yeah. So I am going to post three pictures of recent finished projects, and call it quits for now. I made these for friends, through a deal on facebook where I basically said I’d make people stuff for free if they “paid it forward.” (Actually, now that I think about it, the deal was, someone else was doing this thing, and I said, “Oooh! Make me something!” and then posted offering to make other people stuff to “pay forward” for what I was getting. Which I never got. Which is fine, because I like making stuff for people in general, and particularly had fun with this stuff. I’m just now remembering that, ahem, someone reneged on the original deal. I don’t think I care, though, because…well, I think I probably wouldn’t really have wildly loved what I got anyway – I mean, I would have liked it, but I don’t need more tchotchkes cluttering up my craft room. Well, I do and I don’t. You know.) So, I made a crocheted dalek, and some shirts. I’m super excited about the shirts, because I used a Sulky iron-on transfer pen – and discovered that they are pretty damn easy to use, and rad as hell! I will definitely be using these some more. The picture of the weeping angel shirt didn’t turn out super, but that shirt was hella difficult to photograph, so this is what you get.

Leave a Reply

